CHIN: Information and resources for Families, Adults and Professionals
 Our Volunteers






What's New


One of the goals for the Congenital Heart Disease Information and Resources web site is to develop a sense of community among families and health care professionals. We seek to create an environment in which we can all work together toward a common goal: to develop much needed information and resources for families and adults with CHD. There is a great deal we can learn from each other.

What you see within these pages represents only a beginning. We have been encouraged by the response thus far, and look forward to increased participation in the future.

The features and resources on this site reflect a collaborative effort among our readers. In that regard, we would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the people who have so generously donated their time, talents, and ideas.

President: Mona Barmash
Vice President: Uwe Baemayr
Secretary: Jeanne Imperati
Treasurer: Bruce I. Cahan, CPA
CHD Awareness Week: Sue Christiaansen, Tina Kult, Alyssa Feller, AnneMarie Sarvis, Lisa Borman
Website Update: Dee Hoglund
Grant-in-Aid Program: Anita Marcelo

Debbie Abdo
Maureen Adams
Lori Austin
Uwe Baemayr
Barbara Will Bakel, M.Sc.
Meg Bane
Alyne Barnard
Michael Barmash
Stuart Berger, M.D.
Becky Blauvelt
Brenda Isaacs-Booth
Edward L. Bove, MD
Cheryl Braun
Redmond P. Burke, M.D., F.A.C.S.          
Ingrid Burnell
Sue Christiaansen
Debbie Cortez
Bev DeRiggi
MaryLisa Detterline
Thomas Di Sessa, M.D.
Richard Donner, M.D.
Kristen Downing
Lucian Durham, III, M.D., Ph.D.
Mark Englert
Scott Filer
Sue Fisk
Alan H. Friedman, M.D.
Diane Gaffney, RN
Rosalie Goldberg, M.S. C.G.C.
Andy Golden
Sandy Gravel
Robin Gunderson
Mary Harkins
Linda Heatherington
Stephanie Hodgson
Marshall Jacobs, M.D.
Les & Arlyn Kerr
Karen Klein
Jill Kovacs
Sally Pearson
Francine Kozlowski
Tina Kult
Debbie Lemke
Sarah Leroy, RN, MSN, CPNP
David Lewis, M.D.
Peter Littlefield
Lenore Marsh
Maureen McGettigan,LICSW
Alan M. Mendelsohn, M.D.
Chris Molnar
Holly Montano, R.N.
William B. Moskowitz, M.D.
Beth Newbury Whitstone, RN, BSN
Debra Noonan
Amy Owendoff
Bonnie Paulsen
Robert Pierce, M.D.
Bob Pyke, Jr., R.N.
Kimberly Reilly
Lisa Rodebaugh
Vicki Rowan
Judi Ruley, LSW
Raymond Runyan, Ph.D.
Jack Rychik, M.D.
Rita Scoggins
Barbara Shine
Laurie Smith, BMT, MTA
Robert Sommer, M.D.
Wanda and Ray Tinetti
Alan Tong, MD, FACC
Liz Tong, MS, RN, CPNP, FAAN
Laura Ulaszek
Amy Verstappen
Carole Warnes, M.D.
Mike Warren
Leah Weinstein
Gil Wernovsky, M.D.
Carolyn Wise
Benjamin Zeevi, M.D.

An extra special thank-you from all of us goes out to Panoptic Communications for their commitment and dedication to this project!


 Community Resources Links About